I’m the Only One of Me

“Always be a first-rate version of yourself instead of a second-rate version of somebody else.” – Judy Garland

Hi! It is so great to meet you! My name is Gabby. I am 29 years old and I am a Florida native. I was born in Miami, spent my elementary and most of middle school years in Fort Lauderdale, then made my way up to Orlando! I have always wanted to start a blog to write about all things that I have a passion for and some adventures that happen in my life. So, I decided why not start now!?

Steamboat Willie Disneybound

I am a girl who loves a little bit of everything. Some of the fandoms that I love are Star Wars, Jurassic Park, Marvel, Horror and of course….Disney. I grew up in a Disney loving family. When we lived in South Florida, we spent all of our family vacations at Walt Disney World. When I graduated high school, my first job was working for Radio Disney AM 990, later known as Radio Disney Orlando. I worked there for about 7 years. That job showed me a different side of Disney and just made my passion for Disney grow. In 2015, Radio Disney decided to close all of its local stations and kept their main station in Burbank. That is right…if you still want to listen to Radio Disney, it is still around!

Favorite Disney Character is Vanellope

I wanted to find a way to share all things Disney. That is where Instagram came in. At first, I used it to share pictures of the parks and follow some incredibly talented Disney photographers. I was not on it much but enjoyed posting photos here and there. It wasn’t until my friends’ hosted a brunch at one of the Disney resorts that I found out that there was an entire Disney Instagram community. And let me just say that the people I met that day are to this day some of my favorite human beings. I remember my friend telling me “OMG you have found your people!”. I have never looked back! I use my account now to showcase all the things I love at the parks, share my adventures, style different Disney pieces and also push myself creatively. Over time, I have met even more people and have interacted with some of the most talented humans that I have ever met. Now, I have decided to share more than just Disney. I am pushing myself more creatively to just come up with fun content that expressed who I am as a person. I hope you all will come along and join me on the fun. If you’d like to give me a follow on Instagram, @lildisneyobsessed is the place to go!

I take Halloween very seriously in my house. Come for dinner if you dare.

Here are some basic fun facts about me:

  • Favorite movie(s): Grease & The Breakfast Club
  • Favorite artist: Kelly Clarkson
  • Favorite band(s): Panic! At The Disco & Marianas Trench
  • Pets: 12 year old Chihuahua, 14.5 year old & 10 month kitten
  • Favorite WDW park: Animal Kingdom
  • Favorite WDW attraction: Dinosaur
  • Favorite Universal Orlando attraction: E.T. & Hagrid’s Magical Creatures Motorbike Adventure.
  • Hobbies: sketching, painting and learning to embroider
  • Favorite ticketed event at a theme park: Halloween Horror Nights
Benson Disneybound

There you have it! Just a little information about myself! I am really excited about this new journey. Thank YOU for taking the time to give my blog a chance. If there is every anything that you would like to see, please feel free to let me know in the comments or DM me on Instagram!

XOXO,

Gabby

One Comment Add yours

  1. Michele says:

    Yay! I’m so happy to read about your life in blog form! I love you and can’t wait to follow along ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment